Downtown London - News

November 2016

  • Lighting of the Lights 2016

    November 21, 2016

    Lighting of the Lights 2016

    Kickoff the holiday season with the official lighting of the lights in Victoria Park on Friday, November 25, 2016. This “Winter Wonderland” begins Friday at 6:15 PM with carolling and music. The lights will then be turned on at 6:50 PM. 


    The City Hall Promanade Deck will again be open for you to visit and see Victoria Park from the roof of City Hall.

    Promenade Deck on top of City Hall schedule:

    Friday November 25 to Monday December 5 inclusive from 7 PM - 11 PM
    Tuesday December 6 - Closed
    Wednesday December 7 to Sunday December 18 inclusive from 7 PM – 11 PM
    Monday December 19 - Closed
    Tuesday December 20 to Saturday December 24 from 7 PM – 11 PM
    Sunday December 25 - Closed (Christmas Day)
    Monday December 26 - Closed (Boxing Day)
    Tuesday December 27 to Friday December 30 inclusive from 7 PM – 11 PM
    Saturday December 31 Closed (New Year's Eve)
    Sunday January 1, 2017 Closed (New Year's Day)

     

    Click here for parking information. 

  • Map

    Need help looking for a downtown destination?

    View