

London Downtown Business Association AGM Friday November 12, 2021 Virtual meeting via Zoom, 9:00 a.m.

MEETING OF THE LONDON DOWNTOWN BUSINESS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF MANAGEMENT:

Attending: Downtown merchants and building owners (attendees listed below) – 76 members

Staff: Vicki Smith, Kathy McLaughlin, Louise Pyne, Colleen Gyori, Hailey Etchen, Savanah Sewell, Ally Postma, Barbara

Maly

• Call to order and remarks – Andrew McClenaghan

Andrew McClenaghan called the LDBA meeting to order

1. Conflict of interest – none declared

2. Minutes of November 6, 2020 Annual General Meeting

Motion: "to approve the minutes of November 6, 2020"

Moved: David Kirwin 2nd: Lisa Ferguson Approved

3. Review of 2021 and Looking forward to 2022

- Provided \$657,000 worth of grants for our members in over 400 individual grants
- Worked collaboratively with many community partners
- London Community Recovery Network consists of over 35 community leaders to find collaborative ways to support our respective stakeholders
- Worked with many other partners to provide programs and services and to support our members through COVID
- DTL's new Strategic Plan is being launched Downtown Reimagined
- Four strategic directions for the Strategic Plan are:
 - A welcoming, safe and vibrant downtown
 - Create a diversified economic base
 - Strong member engagement and support
 - Champion, Catalyst and Liaison for Downtown and our members
- 4. Approval of audited Financials—Bonnie Wludyka- LDBA Treasurer

Motion: "to accept the 2020 Audited Financials"

Moved: Lori Da Silva 2nd:Lisa Ferguson Carried

- 5. Presentation of the Proposed 2022 Budget –Bonnie Wludyka- LDBA Treasurer
 - No questions from the members.
- 6. Adjournment

Motion to 'adjourn the LDBA AGM at 9:55am'

Moved: Jordan Detmers Second: David Kirwin Carried

7. Guest Speaker – Iain De Jong

Members present:

Members preser	
First Name	Last Name
Carmelita	Tang
Valerie	Charlebois
Steve	Pellarin
Maria	Mendes
Fredon	Rodrigues
Meaghan	Holder
John	Fyfe-Millar
Kelly	Austin
Krystal	Campbell
Jennifer	Pastorius
Shannon	McCartney
Don	Purchase
Elizabeth	Peloza
Angela	Hanley
Don	McCallum
Kevin	Dickins
Ryan	Craven
Shrijy	Atodaria
cathy	parsons
Charlene	Jones
Hyacinth	Henry
Valerie	Martens
Benjamin	Cowie
Wayne	deGroot
Gayle	Moore
Chuck (W.J.	Parker
Jesse	Gibb
Jill	Wilcox
Laurel	Davies Snyder
Carlee	Heslop
Cheryl	Finn
Mike	Pottruff
Graham	Henderson
Medya	Ahmed
Steve	Cordes
Mitra	Foroutan
Christina	Fox
Randy	Sidhu
Scott Andrew	Collyer

Emma	Davies
Michelle	Giroux
Craig	Cooper
Jordan	Detmers
Sasha	Scott
Kelly	Scherr
Jocelyn	Brock
Amy	Shackleton
Natalie	Boot
Josh	Morgan
Jerry	Pribil
Pat	Tripp
Lisa	Ferguson
Danielle	Phillips
Steve	Williams